The ‘KJM/Manchetts’ Fen Tigers continued their relentless march towards the National Trophy final with a massive home victory over the Isle of Wight ‘Warriors’.

Heat One saw a rare reverse this season for the home side when visiting guest No 1 Max Clegg gated ahead of the returning Sam Bebee and Josh Bailey was held up in traffic and failed to land a blow. The Fen Tigers soon slipped into gear with no less than five 5-1’s in the next six heats the highlight of which was a smooth pass on Scott Campos by Bebee. Bebee was at it again in heat eight this time slipping past Shaun Tedham to take third behind the impressive Matt Marson.

Although the score was getting away from the visitors, the racing remained exciting as first Bailey swept past Ben Hopwood before exciting 15 year old Drew Kemp produced a stunning pass on Clegg. With Ryan Kinsley again immaculate from the gate and Danny Halsey back in the groove there was no respite for the Warriors, and even when they did make the gate they were quickly hunted down by the rampant Fen Tigers. Heat thirteen was the race of the day as Clegg gated only to be passed  first by Danny Ayres and then Bailey as the crowd cheered home another 5-1. It just remained for Ayres to repeat the move on Clegg as the Fen Tigers ran out 66-24 victors.

Co-Promoter James Easter was highly impressed by what he saw, he said “This was another performance out of the top drawer and I am so pleased with the progress Ryan and Matt are making, both unbeaten today and riding with such confidence and Skill. With young Sam back in the team and straight back scoring excellent points too everything looks good just now.

We are running with four number ones at the moment and with Danny Halsey looking back to his Mildenhall best too we are scoring points all over the team. We had another good crowd today which is very pleasing and hopefully the word it getting out that Mildenhall is the place to be for your Sunday speedway fix.

We now head to Stoke for an important League fixture next Saturday and although we are without Danny Halsey for this one we travel full of confidence and determination to keep this run going”.

Mildenhall ‘KJM/Manchetts’ Fen Tigers 66
Ryan Kinsley 12 (4 rides), Danny Ayres 11+1 (5), Drew Kemp 10+2 (4), Josh Bailey 10 (5), Matt Marson 9+3 (4), Danny Halsey 8+2 (4), Sam Bebee 6+1 (4)

Isle of Wight ‘Warriors’ 24
Max Clegg 10 (5 rides), Ben Hopwood 5 (5), Danno Verge 4+1 (4), Scott Campos 3 (4), Chris Widman 1 (4), Connor King 1 (4), Shaun Tedham 0 (4)