The ‘KJM/Manchetts’ Fen Tigers are geared up for one final push in their search for honours following a 54-35 reverse in the 1st leg of the National League Play Off final at Eastbourne.

A depleted Fen Tigers line-up missing Captain Jordan Jenkins, Danny Ayres and with Sam Bebee returning from injury battled hard all evening to leave the tie nicely poised ahead of Thursday evenings (25th October at 7.30pm) 2nd leg at West Row.

Chairman Kevin Jolly has moved quickly to secure ex Fen Tiger and current Kent Kings Nathan Stoneman to guest for Ayres with rider replacement operating for Jenkins. Stoneman has put in a number of hard racing performances against the Fen Tigers this season at their home track including a scintillating paid sixteen for Birmingham at the beginning of the month and another paid sixteen for Cradley in the 2nd leg of the National Trophy final.

Unbeaten this season in eighteen home meetings the Fen Tigers will be all out to turn the tie on its head and claw back the 20 points required for victory. Club chairman Kevin Jolly has no doubts this is within his team’s capabilities, he said “The boys have been brilliant all season and without some late season injuries I feel sure we would have been going for our third title of the season on Thursday evening. But we are where we are and I know the lads are up for turning round the deficit and bringing home the league title, their efforts on Sunday evening in the 1st leg showed they were up for the fight and with Nathan joining us for Thursday evening I feel sure we have the ammunition to beat Eastbourne here for the fourth time this season.

Stadium availability issues has meant we are running on a Thursday night for only the third time in the club’s history, but hopefully as many of our supporters as possible can get to the stadium and cheer the lads on in the final meeting  of a special season in the clubs history.

Mildenhall ‘KJM/Manchetts’ Fen Tigers
1. Drew Kemp 2. R/R (Jordan Jenkins) 3. Josh Bailey 4. Ryan Kinsley 5. Nathan Stoneman (g) 6. Matt Marson 7. Sam Bebee

Eastbourne ‘Forman IT’ Eagles
1. Georgie Wood 2. Jason Edwards  3. Mark Baseby 4. Ethan Spiller 5. Tom Brennan 6. Charley Brooks 7. Charlie Powell